The 2007 tournament was cancelled.

Here was the message from the Tournament Secretary on the 19th of July, 2007:

The City of Bristol Volleyball Club were advised by Bath City Council on Wednesday afternoon that due to the recent bad weather it was not possible to bring any vehicles onto the Recreation ground and that no camping would be allowed on the Rugby Pitch. The Met Office has issued a severe weather warning for the area on both Friday and Saturday.

In view of the circumstances the decision has been made to cancel the Tournament in its entirety.

All teams are being contacted personally by phone, please pass the message on to all your players and anyone else who was attending. Please could you also pass the message on to all other teams you know who were travelling to Bath this weekend just incase they do not receive the message by any other means.

Dave Grundy
Tournament Secretary



Team Awards

DivisionCup WinnerCup Runner UpPlate WinnerPlate Runner Up
Men's Premier London Docklands White Eagles Newcastle (Staffs) England Junior Men
Women's Premier Team DR Wessex University College Dublin Loughborough Students
Men's Division One TV Vets Solent Milton Keynes White Eagles
Men's Division Two Stunned Cats Va Va Voom Jamax Technical Services Aquae Sulis
Men's Division Three Warthogs On Safari Western Approach Cudley Dudley Chiltern
Men's Division Three X Newbury Men Ipswich Spikeopaths 3 Rugby Phoenix
Women's Division One Barbies Cleobury Chiltern Guildford Girls
Women's Division Two Plymouth White Eagles 1 Jonnys Welsh Rarebits Maidenhead Minxes
Women's Division Three Melksham Knutsford Newbury Ladies Divas
Mixed Division One Sets On The Grass Perkins Volleydolly Dudes Havant Pumas
Mixed Division Two Phoenix A Case Of The Hits UEA Tax Dodgers Scared Hitless

The Dave McCarthy Award

The Dave McCarthy Award is given to the best individual player in each of the Indoor Premier Division Finals. The award is presented in memory of Dave McCarthy, a player and coach for Whitefield Volleyball Club and also a long-standing tournament secretary.

Women's Award:
Liane Herbert (Team DR, coach Danny Primus accepting on her behalf)
Men's Award:
Danny Weemes (London Docklands)

The Bill Daniel Award

The Bill Daniel Award is given to the team or player who best epitomises the friendly and sporting Spirit of the Tournament. The award is presented in the memory of Bill Daniel, who was a good friend to members of Whitefield Volleyball Club and a true sportsman.

Melksham (Men's Division Three X)